MINUTES OF **CITY OF WHARTON** PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING **CITY HALL 120 EAST CANEY STREET** WHARTON, TEXAS 77488

Monday, May 6, 2019 4:30 P.M.

Vice-Chairman I. O. Coleman, Jr. declared the meeting of the Planning Commission duly open for the transaction of business at 4:40 p.m.

Commissioners present were:	I. O. Coleman, Jr., Billie Jones, Robert Kolacny and Marshall Francis.
Commissioners absent were:	Michael Wootton, Michael Quinn, and Russell Cenko.
Staff members present were:	Community Development Director Gwyneth Teves and Building Official Ronnie Bollom.
Visitors present were:	Ms. Virginia Grudziecke and Mr. Damon Parker.
Call to Order.	

Roll Call. Review and Consider:

The first item on the agenda was to review and consider reading of the minutes from the meeting held March 18, 2019. Commissioner Robert Kolacny moved to approve the minutes as presented. Commissioner Billie Jones seconded the motion. All voted in favor.

The second item on the agenda was to review and consider request by John & Virginia Grudziecke to Re-Plat 305 S. East Ave., Wharton, Block 58, Lots 1,2. Ms. Grudziecke addressed the Commission and advised the properties would be used for residential. After a brief discussion, Commissioner Marshall Francis moved to recommend the replat to City Council for final approval. Commissioner Billie Jones seconded the motion. All voted in favor.

The third item on the agenda was to review and consider request by Willia M. Allen for a front building line setback variance at 708 Branch St., Wharton A. Jackson, Block 60A, Lot 29A for construction of a carport. Building Official Ronnie Bollom did make a recommendation on the Commission approving Option #2 as drawn on the site plan. Mr. Damon Parker advised they would prefer to use Option #2 also. After a brief discussion, Commissioner Marshall Francis moved to recommend the variance to City Council for final approval. Commissioner Robert Kolacny seconded the motion.

Adjournment. Vice-Chairman I. O. Coleman, Jr. adjourned the meeting at 4:45 p.m.

Coleman, Jr., Chairman

Billie H. Jones, Secretary